Maja Osojnik: Mainstage - Jazzfestival 2015

This event has already taken place.
Austria, USA, Slovenia

Maja Osojnik - composition & concept, vocals, paetzold bass recorder, electronics
Kaja Draksler - piano
Audrey Chen – vocals, cello
Matija Schellander – double bass, modular synthesizer, electronics
Manu Mayr – double bass, electronic bass
Lukas König – drums

With her bright electronic sounds and attractively dark voice, Slovenian-born artist Maja Osojnik questions her social and emotional role in today’s world. She is aided in this effort by a colorful group including avant-garde cellist Audrey Chen, whose voice has often been described as “reality-piercing.” Their dynamic sound can go into new directions at any time. It calls on listeners to abandon their proclivity towards putting anything and everything into little boxes.
Congress center saalfelden
Day of Event