Kaja Draksler Octet

Slovenia, Netherlands

Kaja Draksler - piano
Laura Polence - voice
Fuensanta Méndez - voice
Ada Rave - reeds
Ab Baars - reeds
George Dumitriu - violin, viola
Lennart Heyndels - bass
Onno Govaert - drums, percussion

“Out for stars” in the afternoon. For her new project the Slovenian pianist and composer Kaja Draksler wrote music based on texts by the American poet laureate Robert Frost. Together with her international octet, whose musicians live and work in Kaja's former adopted home of Amsterdam, she finds poetic melodies and offers room for improvisation on Frost's dark, often humorous and always socially critical poems.
Congress Saalfelden
Stadtplatz 2
5760 Saalfelden