Angelika Niescier

"re: BTVHN"

Germany, Greece

Angelika Niescier - saxophone
Matthias Müller - trombone
Evi Filippou - vibes
Christopher Dell - vibes
Reza Askari - bass
Moritz Baumgärtner - drums

“How can you actually rework and process Beethoven?” asked Polish-Colognian saxophonist Angelika Niescier on the occasion of his 250th birthday. Her answer lies in her BTHVN Six and the very own rearrangements of some of his string quartets. It is telling that their melodies are interpreted by herself and a trombone, two vibraphones and a double bass in this sextet.
Congress Saalfelden
Stadtplatz 2
5760 Saalfelden