T(r)opic - Julien Desprez / Rob Mazurek Ensemble

USA, France, Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Portugal 
Julien Desprez - artistic direction, guitar  
Rob Mazurek - artistic direction, cornet, electronics  
Susana Santos Silva - trumpet  
Lotte Anker - saxophone  
Mette Rasmussen - saxophone  
Isabel Sörling - vocals, electronics  
Mauricio Takara - percussions, electronics  
Ingebrigt Håker Flaten – bass  
Gerald Cleaver- drums 

Julien Desprez and Rob Mazurek met through
the transatlantic network The Bridge. Entitled “T(r)opic,” their joint project
is a multicultural statement that foregoes repetition and references to
previous work. Their music evokes images of a torrential river that
relentlessly cleaves its way forward, constantly renewing itself in the
process. In their work, they set Europe and America on a—sometimes laconic,
sometimes pointed—collision course, playfully mixing Brazilian rhythms with
improvisational and melodious interludes.
Congress Saalfelden
Stadtplatz 2
5760 Saalfelden