Régis Huby: Short Cuts - Jazzfestival 2015

This event has already taken place.
„Equal Crossings“

Régis Huby - violin
Marc Ducret - guitar
Bruno Angelini – piano
Michele Rabbia - drums

This newly formed quartet is known for creating a subtle variety of electro-acoustic chamber music. A first among equals, violinist and composer Régis Huby holds the strings to challenging sounds. After recharging them, he sends them out to his bandmates so they can venture towards new frontiers. Preferring the scalpel to the pickaxe as an instrument of deconstruction, this classically trained jazz violinist and arranger of many breathtaking projects knows about the wisdom of clearly defined structures.
Nexus saalfelden
Day of Event